Reception: 01235 520173

Admissions: 01235 530593

Executive Assistant to the Headmistress: 01235 546502

Bursary: 01235 520657

Joint Bus Service: 01235 546565

St Helen and St Katharine, Faringdon Road, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 1BE

How to find us

Term dates

Lent term 2022

Term begins - Wednesday 5 January, 8.40am

Half-term - Monday 21–Friday 25 February

End of term - Friday 1 April, 4.10pm

Trinity term 2022

Term begins - Monday 25 April, 8.40am

May Day bank holiday - Monday 2 May

Half-term - Monday 30 May–Friday 3 June

End of term - Friday 8 July, 12 noon

Michaelmas term 2022

Student induction - Monday 5 September, Years 5, 6, 7 and Lower Sixth

Term begins - Tuesday 6 September, 8.40am

Open Day - Saturday 1 October

Half-term - Monday 17–Friday 28 October

End of term - Friday 16 December, 12 noon

Lent term 2023

Term begins - Tuesday 10 January, 8.40am

Half-term - Monday 13–Friday 17 February

End of term - Friday 24 March, 4.10pm

Trinity term 2023

Term begins - Monday 17 April, 8.40am

May Day bank holiday - Monday 1 May

Half-term - Monday 29 May–Friday 2 June

End of term - Friday 7 July, 12 noon

Michaelmas term 2023

Student induction - Monday 5 September, Years 5, 6, 7 and Lower Sixth

Term begins - Wednesday 6 September, 8.40am

Open Day - Saturday 30 September

Half-term - Monday 16–Friday 27 October

End of term - Friday 15 December, 12 noon

Lent term 2024

Term begins - Tuesday 9 January, 8.40am

Half-term - Monday 12–Friday 16 February

End of term - Friday 22 March, 4.10pm

Trinity term 2024

Term begins - Monday 15 April, 8.40am

May Day bank holiday - Monday 6 May

Half-term - Monday 27 May–Friday 31 May

End of term - Friday 5 July, 12 noon

Term dates 2022-24